Letters to Ministers of the Canadian Government

A package of documents was sent to the following Honourable Ministers on Nov. 6, 2015. The package included open letters to the former Minister of the Environment (The Hon. Leona Aglukkaq) from concerned citizens plus a fact sheet regarding the NFNM, plus a letter to the editor of the Cape Breton Post. Each of the following ministers, because of their involvement with the social contract between the Canadian Government and the citizens North of Smokey, had an accompanying letter to inform them of the situation regarding the NFNM.

Please click on the link to have each of these letters open up in a new window.

Accompanying Letters to the Ministers 

The Honourable Catherine McKenna, Minister of Environment and Climate Change

The Honourable Melanie Joly, Minister of Canadian Heritage

The Honourable Scott Brison, President of the Treasury Board

The Honourable Bardish Chagger, Minister of Small Business and Tourism

The Honourable Diane Lebouthillier, Minister of National Revenue

The Honourable Kent Hehr, Minister of Veterans Affairs

The Honourable MaryAnn Mihychuk, Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Labour

The Honourable Jean-Yves Duclos, Minister of Families, Children and Social Development

The following is a list of documents sent by concerned citizens to the Honourable Ministers. Please click on each link to have the letter open in a new window.

Ray & Audrey Stapleton to the Hon. Leona Aglukkaq

Clifford Robinson & Tommy Young to the Hon. Leona Aglukkaq

The former employees of the CNBH National Park to the Hon Leona Aglukkaq

Ray Stapleton`s letter to the CB Post